List of Saudi Arabian Embassies and Consulates

embassies and consulates saudi arabia

Saudi Arabia currently has nearly 100 diplomatic missions in foreign countries around the world assisting Saudis abroad and foreign citizens who wish to visit the Kingdom.

What Are the Functions of Embassies and Consulates?

Saudi diplomatic missions and their staff officially represent the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and are focused on both promoting the country and act as an intermediary for the nation abroad.

Moreover, embassies carry out various consular functions. Diplomatic and consular tasks include the following:

  • Assisting Saudis in a medical or legal emergency and issuing new passports and other documents to Saudis abroad
  • Offering immigration services to nationals of other countries
  • Registering births, deaths, and marriages of Saudi citizens overseas

Do Saudi embassies issue visas?

Yes, Saudi embassies are able to help with the application of several types of visas, and can assist foreigners in identifying the right permit for their circumstances and travel needs. However, not all visas need to be requested via an embassy or consulate.

In fact, Saudi Arabia launched in 2019 a new eVisa online application that allows eligible citizens to complete a visa request from the comfort of their home or office. Foreign tourists can fill out the application form, upload the relevant documentation and receive their Saudi electronic visa completely online.

What is the difference between online and embassy visas?

There is virtually no difference between an online visa and one that has been requested in person. Both have requirements that must be met and grant entry into the Kingdom for a specified amount of time and for specific reasons (depending on the type of visa).

Simply, some types of visas require the traveler to apply in person, and others don’t.

Generally speaking, electronic visas are faster and more convenient to request. That’s because they eliminate the need to visit an embassy in person, thus considerably reducing waiting times. Moreover, online applications are specifically designed to be minimal and straightforward so that all travelers can complete them autonomously.

Here’s a complete list of embassies and consulates outside of Saudi Arabia:

Saudi Arabian embassies

  • Afghanistan: Kabul
  • Albania: Tirana
  • Algeria: Algiers
  • Argentina: Buenos Aires
  • Australia: Canberra
  • Austria: Vienna
  • Azerbaijan: Baku
  • Bahrain: Manama
  • Bangladesh: Dhaka
  • Belgium: Brussels
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina: Sarajevo
  • Brazil: Brasilia
  • Brunei: Bandar Seri Begawan
  • Bulgaria: Sofia
  • Burkina Faso: Ouagadougou
  • Cameroon: Yaounde
  • Canada: Ottawa
  • Chad: N’Djamena
  • Chile: Santiago
  • China: Beijing
  • Comoros: Moroni
  • Cote d’Ivoire: Abidjan
  • Cuba: Havana
  • Czech Republic: Prague
  • Denmark: Copenhagen
  • Djibouti: Djibouti Ville
  • Egypt: Cairo
  • Eritrea: Asmara
  • Ethiopia: Addis Ababa
  • Finland: Helsinki
  • France: Paris
  • Gabon: Libreville
  • Germany: Berlin
  • Ghana: Accra
  • Greece: Athens
  • Guinea: Conakry
  • Hungary: Budapest
  • India: New Delhi
  • Indonesia: Jakarta
  • Iran: Tehran
  • Iraq: Baghdad
  • Ireland: Dublin
  • Italy: Rome
  • Japan: Tokyo
  • Jordan: Amman
  • Kazakhstan: Astana
  • Kenya: Nairobi
  • Kuwait: Kuwait City
  • Kyrgyzstan: Bishkek
  • Lebanon: Beirut
  • Libya: Tripoli
  • Malaysia: Kuala Lumpur
  • Maldives: Male
  • Mali: Bamako
  • Mauritania: Nouakchott
  • Mexico: Mexico City
  • Morocco: Rabat
  • Myanmar: Yangon
  • Nepal: Kathmandu
  • Netherlands: The Hague
  • New Zealand: Wellington
  • Niger: Niamey
  • Nigeria: Abuja
  • Norway: Oslo
  • Oman: Muscat
  • Pakistan: Islamabad
  • Peru: Lima
  • Philippines: Manila
  • Poland: Warsaw
  • Portugal: Lisbon
  • Qatar: Doha
  • Romania: Bucharest
  • Russia: Moscow
  • Senegal: Dakar
  • Singapore: Singapore
  • South Africa: Pretoria
  • South Korea: Seoul
  • Spain: Madrid
  • Sri Lanka: Colombo
  • Sudan: Khartoum
  • Sweden: Stockholm
  • Switzerland: Bern
  • Syria: Damascus
  • Tajikistan: Dushanbe
  • Tanzania: Dar-es-Salaam
  • Thailand: Bangkok
  • Tunisia: Tunis
  • Turkey: Ankara
  • Turkmenistan: Ashgabat
  • Uganda: Kampala
  • Ukraine: Kiev
  • United Arab Emirates: Abu Dhabi
  • United Kingdom: London
  • United States: Washington, D.C.
  • Uzbekistan: Tashkent
  • Venezuela: Caracas
  • Vietnam: Hanoi
  • Yemen: Sana’a
  • Zambia: Lusaka

Saudi Arabian consulates

  • Australia: Sydney
  • China: Guangzhou
  • Egypt: Alexandria, Suez
  • Germany: Frankfurt am Main
  • Hong Kong: Hong Kong
  • India: Hyderabad, Mumbai
  • Iran: Mashhad
  • New Zealand: Auckland
  • Nigeria: Kano
  • Pakistan: Karachi
  • Spain: Malaga
  • Switzerland: Geneva
  • Turkey: Istanbul
  • United Arab Emirates: Dubai
  • United States: Houston
  • United States: Los Angeles
  • United States: New York
  • Yemen: Aden